orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cauterize dream


wounds weeping
the rain slithering
in its velvet clarity
and ragged clouds
in a slow hurry

gathering dreams
that stand loud
the shaded little
lamp the chair
in the corner with
suit jacket draped

why is it I know
there are and what
are in the mirrored
cabinet in the bathroom

all of it fiction though
i'm an actor in this now
I wake to my real room
unwinding the visions
I can still see the panelling
in my dream room
the bedspread
the instruments of belonging
scattered carefully about
like movie scenes set up
for the shot

what we dont know about ourselves
is the frightening reality
our Day dream that surrounds
us unspooling out

beautiful and flowing like
sound from a reciever

6:24 a.m. - 2011-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing