orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

constellation


been years since I saw a sky
unclouded with light
but I remember them
the constellations laid out
in all directions
the wobbling milky way
stretched across the great above

ask if I miss a black lake at
night and a paddle in my hand
the stitch of the aurora wavering

the gleam of a falling star
they are hollow memories distant
as the night sky

yet I am glad to have them
the smokey warm campfires
the comfort foods roasted on
sticks the folding chairs

I recall the quiet solitude of
a long country road the sound
of the wind in the utility wires
and feilds seven kilometers one
way to town for supplies in a
packsack and hour at the library
some meals at the pub and then
the return into the sun Into
the coming dusk

10:48 a.m. - 2011-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing