orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

yah sure.......


woke up tired from a dream
same dream driving in that car
smells like dust smoke and vinyl
the door weighs fifty pounds
and the padding for the arm rest
is frayed There is three dollars
and seventy two cents in the
pocket where the door handle is

a dead air freshener hangs from
the rear view mirror day night
toggle on it the car is old
still going but its old
any day they are going to pull me
in put a plug on the exhaust system
and shit can it for polluting the
environment the catylitic converters
been cut out when they plugged up
and welded into a straight pipe
there a floor switch I hit with my
boot to flip the headlights up
and down Dual headlights

I want to say Im not tired nor bored
but I could be either
and or there is not place to
go to and no place to come from
just the oil spot in the parking
spot that she calls home
10w30 is her thirst and unleaded
Im always leaning on her fender
picking up a coffee and feeding
her my cash from my shit job thats
great independent bosses
and they are great Im saving up
for some new treads Whitewalls
the paints going to hold on for awhile
and i can just afford the insurance

theres nothing like driving at dusk
with the tree shadows flicking past
me out on the backstretch of nowhere
gives me time to think put my week
in perspective lets me unwind
the cassettes spooling out like the
miles

yah sure its not exciting as some
but its my life
and at least I got one
..

5:58 p.m. - 2011-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing