orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hedge bet


here is the seriousness
of the game
like the earthen moth
latched to his keen flame

where grasswhispered storm
winds arrive like wings
and the historic fires
wager sins behind the gates
of corruption

you plucked my heart
like a string
the notes sweet and harmonic
dazzling the eye and pleasing
to the ear
your words gleamed by moonlight
when you pressed them against
me from across the vast and
jagged ocean

you have sought me in my enclave
of worlds and have changed me
there is a different terse
lineage of masks from my
travels in realms and none
fit anymore all the mirrors
are the wrong sizes
Im afraid
that im truly at the edge
this love our ghosts dance
dares
this love with our wordscape flair

my pretty pretty Mermaid

8:02 p.m. - 2011-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing