orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

extracations of intricasies


bone weary heat
like rains colossal
and unabating
rainbow visions
in the clarity
that precipitation
has removed

but for now its the
fuzz haze heavy
the weaving breeze
the small tan crickets
that leap to their
freedom amongst the grass

the ruins are quiet
the ghosts have pause
to wander and reflect
to underestimate the score
of their test
and I breathe deeply
and centre the unfocused
core

been so much of the give
and so much of the take

and all the muses are silent
as if this portion of life
were a dark forest with
reaching depths

there will be a clearing
there already has been
smiles today and conversations
sitting with Lynne a freind
for lunch so nice to have
someone whose walked this walk
with enough intelligence and
lateral thought to engage in
meaningful chatter someone
whom knows the road

(theres a good song by Portishead
called "Roads")

feel like getting a new tatoo
not sure what yet need the
needles pain to awaken old
thoughts like a fresh striation
on the old shades of yesterday

how could I get past you I wonder
back from the room B-104 quiet
now but I continue to write profusely
of my boring stupid life I close
my eyes and see those amber eyes
those dark liquid black brows
and that laugh been years since
we washed dishs together while the
winter fall moons rose up from
the lake from the workshoppe rooftop
sure you were never mine
we just shared the betrayal then
Called that once when you were free
and alone and I had already embarked
to spend portions of my life with
another so it goes the ports that
shelter us from the storm of life
tired of sailing for the moment

but I remember you and our hours long
calls in 2001 even if we dont call
anymore even if you dont trust me
any more but even less today I still
write honouring the ghost of that
time and you send me your songs of
love links via U Tube

"what have I become my deepest
freind..everyone I know goes away
in the end.." NIN

and so it goes
and I keep moving along
collecting the wreckage
for my garden of lost
maybe this is what I deserve
where i most belong

maybe......

1:05 p.m. - 2011-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing