orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i remember the teen


slitting his wrist
car keys slipping
the late note written

were you there to lay
a hand upon my chest
and stitch up the holes
that love tore out

like tears of a ragged
building when dust falls
just darkness where birds
fly the knocked out windows
and the others gleaming
in that warm light

like the ghosts have set
the lanterns for the coming
night
and where night is already
watching in rooms she has
taken

Im sitting there on the sagging
bed waiting on the prick of
stars to mend my scars
the thread tugging flesh
like dreams that say
"Hey wait up pal..I'm still handy"

I want to lie with stippled
light drizzling from a candles grave
your one arm light across my frame
to hold me down and make it right

Im so Lonely Babe

12:20 p.m. - 2011-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing