orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

three days


at girls
L not well
the crushing emotional change
come fall
House is in good order
thats good
but out of things

Kid at school
took dog for walk about hood
here sunshine breeze and
cool house quiet
I have the upstairs window open
and remember Toronto with its
steady hum its jets overhead
the subway and trains
the traffic nonstop
glad I can just make it here
with what I have
even if it means culture
and food and exotica lay
down the rails and bus line
like the far off lands it is

made it through the binge
though it was excruciating
slept for days tons of dreams
all messed up but I was calm
in them and talking to people
more then I ever had
no longer shy and holding back
but getting them to open up
watching tons of french television
they have the best strange movies
and the documentaries and travel
shows of which I love

and so Im back here where the wobble
sets us off our illnesses
my drinking the excesses we
strive for that are almost beyond
our reach in our capacities
but nothing is far away for long
not even weather
nor living
or dreaming

the sun is good
I love this time of year
no heat and the light is
so extravagant on things
details jump out
the daisies are whiter
the grass greener
and im sober and hitting
meetings where Im getting
freindly with a blonde
with blue eyes and happy
freindly and full of dark
We hold hands at the end
when we say the little thing
we say in groups her small
warm hand secure in mine
now I have a happiness
coffee and an interest
life is exciting again

10:57 a.m. - 2011-09-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing