orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

V A N I T Y


cracked like a mirror
my seven years half there
have begun
the sting of the flourescent
like the ragged breath of steam
this showers hiss and that
lingering kiss

Lean on the turquoise tiles
seeing black grout bleeding
down the square barren shine
the dark mouth of drain swallowing
this pain Let me live! Let
me live! and I feel the tears hot
and blurry rise up and flush out my dusted anguish

feel the wretched fear in my
worn bones my tired joints
and still I'm wired with the fast
coil of thoughts jumping like a
bright spark

this cascade soothing
this haunted tub behind the dark
veil of curtian The stained chrome
tracks of time

collapse on the bed
to a television that tireless plays
the exhaust fan rattling and humming
loud as a winter storm
and fall asleep
falling through the years
the forest rushing past
the moonlit glades
the hot steamy summer shadows
the cool tranquil pools of
receptive caution

and overhead beyond the few parking
lot lights The pole star burns
like a fever

1:41 a.m. - 2011-09-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing