orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

modern world


what is a dad
mom walked out on him
and I looked after the house
retired he just drank to hold
his greif and mourned it all
I made sure he was still alive
as he lay on the couch
tried to cheer him up
She told me she was tired of
hauling his ass from the Legion
on Fridays so then I did driving
his car up the road when I was
twelve.. I didnt really have
freinds I just read books and stayed
up at night listening to rock music
on the radio in the car or in the
house.. Didnt really have a job
just television and the night..sat
on the roof watching the moon or
the storms coming in..standing out in the rain..just feeling to get from
the numbness..away from the fear

made so many mistakes of my own
all the great theories make up
nothing for the truth in practise

said I was never going to get close
again and kept everything as business
except now

Love isnt something you can trade
Love just is
a power that needs respect

1:54 a.m. - 2011-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing