orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mazzy Star


watching the tube and
Gears of War ad runs
on some station Im flipping
through Im a flipper
just steady hitting the buttons
surfing keeping on whats keeping
on out there

and I hear this accoustic peice
strumming along and its very cool
and then this young womans voice
starts to do the ballad and its
amazing Sweet and haunted tinged

so now Im listening to Mazzy's voice
the guitar the echo in it
not something I usually listen too
but you something

its not a bad song
I can play about five chords on
the guitar but was told I have
a natural ability I just never
put in the effort despite owning
two guitars

this and Staind's song really makes
me appreciate the accoustic

not a bad day today
came to help out the girls
ended up jogging up the hill with
A and then we did a little walk
on the trails so many people
out up there and its right in
the forest Im glad to spend time
with A and listen to her world
stand with her and see how she
takes in the forest the sights
lots of people were on the trails
calm intelligent people
it was interesting and to see how
people react at the map in the woods
everyone quiet and polite
woods
been awhile since I was in them
its another world I forgot I used
to walk for hours in the bush when
I was younger
how can you forget that?
at this age time does tricky things
random sketch

6:09 p.m. - 2011-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing