orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doppleganger


I see people
not really them
close approximantations
more like

and I saw Beth today
walking with a close
approximantation of
her ma

I remember when I
would
find happiness in
her laugh The quick
retort of something
witty driving that
crest green old chev

how she would talk and
I would listen at times
or just sit taking in
the night roads Ziggy
Stardust pouring out
of the speakers
grab a coffee somewheres
and lean against the
paint watching the moon
enjoying the stillness
of a hectic mid eighties
weekend

4:22 a.m. - 2011-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing