orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dripping


faucet mouth open
dark Ovid patient
lets her patent plump
drop release
to fall on the metal
of this post fifties
tub

sleep is waiting
circling to land
to disembark dreams
to shut down and rest
the rain steaking
like snowflakes
past ideals
past solutions
past questions

another drop falls
and shatters in the
dark
slinking to freedom

Where have my dreams
gone my purpose
my systems
my clean sheets feel
good against my tired
body pushing my old
near fifty body on the
mountian bike both
of us worn idiosyncratic
creaks the wind in my hair
the near misses and crashs
on blind corners

where will I find time for
my rocking chair

not yet my freinds
not yet

the wild days are still here
and another drop savours
at the edge and I wait for it

I wait for it

9:27 p.m. - 2011-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing