orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Neige Knacht


finally it drifts down a little
the froZen puddles on the way
to work more careful to watch
for Whom needs a shattered leg?
and Im thankful for my retro old
room with small gas heater
large tub for taking the chills
from gusting frozen winds
all ground level and only four
doors to pass through for my room
and less then sixty feet of travel.
and ITs close to everything..The
girls and Work and downtown and
uptown..the Blinking lights of the
sign on its tall steel posts
the revelry from the old style bar
live music and enjoying crowds
come weekends.. My television
that gives me enough channels for
variety and entertainment
and the library for the VHS movies
that I enjoy over and over.

Work was great today We all got
along the stress load is down
once again..I would like to think
that I help make everyone get along
I try to get stories going and
happiness and memories and love
the laughter at times rather then
that ugly simmering anger that
does occur from time to time
Peter asked his wife to pick up
muffins and coffee from McDonalds
today and awhile ago i brought in
chocolates for the front staff
Nice to have treats.Even here I
bring the girls treats now and then
Boss asked for me to stay a little
extra so I did and they went and
bought soups for me if I work
late..They are all so sweet
and I know I will buy some when
I have cash instead of throwing
it away to LahLahLand excursions
of booze soaked misery...parts
of me that I dont like very well
come back from there and parts
of me I favoured stay over there
Its a strange and horrid place
at most!

and snow beautiful wonderful
dreamy snow!!!!!!

3:15 p.m. - 2011-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing