orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slipt


invited to a dream
hands tucked between my
legs and legs drawn up
my jacket thrown over
curled up in the middle
of the bed rather then
stretched out
relaxed

exhausted
consumed by the drowsy
fire
the curtians ablaze
with light
when I need total darkness
the gulls were riding
currents of air
against the blue grey
of the clouds
through thin lids I watched
their shapes glow white
like ice in the spring
river against the reflections

I can smell the cedars as I
drift too
and when I wake up I have
been crying
not knowing for whom

7:14 p.m. - 2011-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing