orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

something about it


something about me
a missing damaged part
that just finds connecting
a challenge

I dont need freinds
except the work ones
you just see at work
and the family here
tentative and intimate
as this is at times

I would rather sit in
a coffee shop reading
the business section
of the paper to see whats
still holding on for
the most part then chatter
gossip about something I
lived without for years
anyway

and yet in high school
all the beautiful and gifted
would sit as I sketched in
my art books and drank coffee
telling me how they felt
their fears their secrets
all the different shifts
as I lost all my courses
save one to get my twelve
realizing that those moments
were extremely intimate
and that probably they still
may remember them as I do
they knowing that I did
this in the crazy anonymity
of bars and hitchiking
maybe deep down I was a traveller

still have just my favourites
articulated treasures
beautiful in their ways
and being

8:22 p.m. - 2011-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing