orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a short description of this entry..


tired
listening to Lykki Li
"I Follow Rivers"

there is no romance
just the unit with all
the keepers drawing in
the lines leaning
on their haunts and
wants smiling wearily
warily

dinner at the stove
the mother watchs the
boiling pots and ovens
lamps glow
Im at the kitchen window
sink washing dishs
the christmas lights of
the neighbourhood
I can see the daughter
behind me in the mirror
and feel the mothers comb
run through my long tangled
hair

we are all talking happy
about the christmas this
year the meal we are making
The water feels good on my
hands the soap frangrant
There is snow shinning with
the neighbour to us left
the red lights
The comb gently pulls through
my tangles and she has to reach

"Its important to look after yourself"
she says happily Not admonishing
I smile at her and tell her Im happy
to run out with my hair full of water
and uncombed It gets a wave and some
curl

she asks me if I would comb her hair
sometime and I tell her yes
She has long beautiful blonde hair

the dishs are all done and the meal
needs readying
its snowing steady now in a fine
soft descent
and we sit gathered in the living
room of our small housing unit

10:59 p.m. - 2011-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing