orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Six sided

winter drapes her gown
and alights upon the fading
town


winter
slush and sidewalks
and captians piloting their ships
with plows
the reap of clarity
and sandbrushed footsteps

there are ravens in the white fat
of the sky
searching with their
cries the treasures
they hold

and in the fold
of humanity we
...

one thirty p.m. twenty minutes
and falling

at library

off to get wasted in my room
Girls safe in their place
house tidied up
my painting started
my clothes clean
katching up on old events
and had a Twiggs coffee
and read the scandelous paper
THE SUN
how I loath that paper
blood and guts
but at least they have a
babe in the backpage
an attractive brunette today
though of course I favour
red heads because I covet
rarity in all things

)one day they will have my
GLOBE AND MAIL back, the only
real paper.(

I love their business section
although I dont buy stocks nor
have any wealth whatsoever
(my nickle and dime life)

ah well

listening to Raveonettes
and writing as fast as I can
to get in my hour here before
I have to leave
and make my way home

Foodbank Monday
I have two boxes of Kraft Dinner
to make it through to Sunday
and then the Salvation Army supper
at six followed by a meeting
(although I am bent on self destruction
via the bottle, haunted with ghosts
as I am in this Lah Lah Land I so
love..)

so if one day all this stops
dear readership at least you will
ponder through the lines and know
where I am off voyaging too


..In the meantime I shall post
here as this has been my favourite
blog space and poetry repository for
years now.. I hope at least the poetry
has value and has been entertaining
you...

Yours Truly and with sincerity

Mr Wolf


1:26 p.m. - 2012-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing