orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

popcorn


my lunch is in the nuker
popcorn

drinking food bank tea
and watching military
channel for the planes

today saw a commercial
jet in white and blue
livery colours take off
from North Bay

it was beautiful
they said we had an airport
that could handle the big
aircraft

the paved the runway not
long ago although there
was in the little city
paper a rumble

I stood with damp soggy shoes
and watched it climb the engines
roaring in the distance

now I have my popcorn and television
and this empty house with
snoozing pets
myself tired
and in need of a nap

dream of dreams
where will they take me

12:01 p.m. - 2012-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing