orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

winter spring feezing temp

chimney exhaust coming out thick
minus weather

got my bally summer shoes
who cares
screw you winter
im looking fashionable not
shovelling snow off rooftops
YET...
used to do that where we lived
once lake effect drifts

spending my cash that I cant
afford to waste on expensive
imported from exotic places
coffee.....realizing finally
that I make not enough for
this really Its a frivolour
venture I go for the costume
of clothes the people wear
brand name stuff that is
made beautiful

I was art student even though
a brooding six footer I loved
salvation army shops and second
hand stores for jackets shirts
wore my dads ties in high school
and black lace up shoes
Loved the punk era and just
caught the last of it
the first big love was a clothes
jockey too with love of design
and value of vintaged clothes

its cool was tired of the
seventies kids look
(of course it was the seventies
when I was a mere "kid")

Im still finding good name
clothes to wear here in my size
I just wear them forever and the
good qaulity stuff lasts it doesnt
fall apart like the nice looking
but cheaply made cheap shit
nothing worse then loving a good
looking cheap item of clothing
and after hand washing it
a few times the collar seperates
in a rather obvious spot

back to dollar store coffee
and the electric kettle
no view of clothes
or pretty faces at the coffee
brothel (i call it that because
they hire only women staff and
they all are very pretty and
wear black) I grew up in a
pretty sexist redneck style
place though But my mom was
one strong woman Had her own
job her own car and kept the
family men in line on all our
sides She was something!
Even my birth mother turned
out this way..Im sure there are
connections upon connections
in reality LIke the global
village idea is so true
after all we are all hardwired
the same way
(except for sociopaths and pyschopaths)
Hitler loved Vienna I think
and coffee shops there or someplace
starving artist talking politics
and drinking coffee nonstop
go figure

anyway someone helped me and gave
me an italian cut leather jacket
bomber style..(My old wool collar
I hand sewed for my worn out
oilskin style bomber jacket
fits but Im not putting it on
This jacket is expensive in its
day and still rocks) Hide House
Acton Ontario..I should go google
this and see what the value is

I couldnt be academic as others
I tried but I just wasnt smart
that way I admire the smart people
parts of me are smart parts missing
brain power functions that is
haunted house most times

blah blah

we have to go shopping in the poor
people grocery stores like NO THRILLS
(No frills) not INDEPENDENT GROCERS
where everything is fresh and beautiful
(who were we kidding??)

a dreamworld foresaken now
like everyone else cutbacks!
we will have fun totally different
crowd in there and the food is all
banged up in the veggie and fruit aisles and cheap food is somethings
mouldy and stuff but its cheap
Hey thats good! we can pay our
cable so I can keep writing D land

keep my room my space like a garage
or man den I need and cant live
without it I dont mind visiting
and helping them here now and then
though

Been here forever on Dland it seems
should save up and upgrade so I can
post pics of what I look like
Im interesting
something akin to Leon from Bladerunner
or Gary Oldman the planular structure
of my face anyway with Pete Seeger the old folk singers voice

feel like going for a Twiggs??
should I?? or LUCKY THIRTEEN
for the everycanadians java
which is just as good though

good hearty gas bar restuarant
and I bought three one litres of
pepsi for five dollars
I only worked half an hour for
all that!! not bad really

canadian eh?

I dont care Im poor
I cant afford what I like
but at least I have some
nice things and for that
Im grateful!

8:17 a.m. - 2012-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing