orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weather Work and Wonder

summer is coming some day
although winter is still here
still waiting for the storms
some more cold...Already I'm
lining up an air conditioner
for up here on the second floor
Our downstairs window unit that
I stick in the window works well
for down there...When we left
the old place I left behind the
nineteen seventies window unit
It was not modern by any way
compared to todays modern equipment
I am going to try an inside
unit on wheels that connects to
the outside by a tube.. Eight
thousand something or other
There was a window unit for
fourteen hundred something or
others Watts?? I dont know
a huge kick ass unit anyway

Was going to put the downtstairs
unit up here and run the two
but the roller unit sounds more
practical We are talking about
putting this one downstairs and
the window unit up here..
It will be impossible to live up
here in the heat of summer without
air that has already been demonstrated
last year..

at this old age of mine I would
want to have some golden years
as Im getting closer to sixty five
with each passing day (should I
make it there) I still have
my own teeth and do not need Depends
diapers yet, although it would
sure cut out the trips to the bathroom
in the evening!!!

something to look forward too..

5:10 p.m. - 2012-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing