orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Summer into Autumn


summer went well
enough heat
enough rain
enough overcast windy
cool days

worked and errand
run
walk dog on the trail
more then the year before

Just did a mountian bike
tour with Karen a friend
a grueling little afternoon
jaunt The sun dappled through
the trees and routes and roads
a creek the swerve and dive
of the trail and the climb
arduous and challenging

forgotten what human effort is
all about Havent worked hard
in fifteen years like that

still feel amazing from it all
and am even wearing my bike
helmet now to show that Im
die hard enough too to want
to even look like the cyclist
jocks and jockettes out there

madness on two wheels

my attraction to the women and
my flirting is way down right
now mellow into the Fall
from here and then halloween
and then christmas after that
depression yet again to look
forward too

roxy gone from the mall
the bright flash in the pan
that I chatted with

moved on to other cities

at least I had a cafe con panna
the other day
it was so nice a drink a treat
that I wanted to cry

just hits me sometimes
the deep dark wave of hopelessness
in the most awkward places

I cant believe I havent been
here for nine days
where have I been
what am I up too

anyway Im still way out
there right now
but Im pushing it
sleep rest dreams
my body

I hate the dreams again
the bike ride awoke
the whole old cycle of
them

somehow I never leave
that place where I grew
up

10:04 p.m. - 2012-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Stardumb
Floorplan
Moodswing