orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bejewell


rise across the blank of window
the tallow orange from the parking
lot ancient lights washing under
the eaves soft as smoke

the aircraft anti collision light
winking the bright pearl of
landing lights little spot

cold in here
the air conditioner running
cant sleep cant think without
the white noise

I dont have on the electronic
candle its mellow flicker
just the flat screen glow
the mouses dull red prints

our house guard dog sleeping
at my feet Faithful
I never knew that meaning
but now I understand

Love I had no love and feel
it now

Respect I thought was something
one gave like a thought
how I know so different now

i am ancient
and yet still burning
the embers tender and right

I am haunted
full of ghosts
full of sprites

the hallways of twins
reality and realities

Leanne miles and miles
sometimes It feels like
we are dreams
waking one another
I dream into death
I dream you awake

the rain was falling
my bike locked to the
church sign a gathering
at the officers club
modest amounts at the meeting

I walked downtown and watched
the rain on the fountian
I had no change for a wish

the rain sinking into my shirt
my chest
the meeting room warm
the coffee hot
and then darkness later
disperse

and Im riding the chain
sizzling on the gears through
the old suburb where I once
lived

the hills once hard to climb
now an easy feat

like memories
the more I remember the easier
it is to travel back to remember

the keys to open more poems

Ataya gave me this

standing at the door
or sitting in the chair

no one cared to help like
this before

cooler and cooler now
and still we require more rain
the lake so low
the creek half of what it should
be its voice a whisper
lately

I need rest more then anything
and yet Im looking
always looking
for something I lost
or never had
or never shall

a strange strange unsettled land

11:26 p.m. - 2012-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Floorplan
Orderwine
Damiho
Stardumb
Moodswing