orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Linda music.."chains and rings"

radio edit...Hardrum version..

listening to this non stop for hours
on and off for days

like loving being lost
waking not caring about the motions
like a routine of capacity
the radio needle crawl
the moderate city sprawl

wearing my smell like a den a lair
about me Dirty hair and nails
long a shirt that tells me what I
am what I was who I may be
when I return

the sky torn up and moving like a
watercolour collage the sharp tipped birds sailing quiet
the dark ones sitting still on pole
tops

a humidity in my world
making my poems curl up their lip
what war is creeping through the
tangle of ivy

I watch schools of stars swimming
like snow drops
caught still in the whirl
the malestrom

thrash asleep vaulted in dream
realms leaning close to faces
speaking their rancid worried
breath and blood vessel cur eyes
the smokes on the table
the whiskey syllables turning
over like diesels in the train yard
scene coughing to life

I want the halo angel with grubby
fingers from the grocerateria to
come awake from her coma bright eyes
she can pray on my death
with her pure wings
stained with soot from flying
through the machinery of doubts

she takes my change for my loves
sticky buns and my coffee and curtsies
and pushs her strands of light fine
blonde hair behind her ears
her ballerina face
the upturned anime nose

selling octane and goods
the flags of corporate ships flying
on the rain roof
the hungry cars filling up their tanks
like bees to a hive

me a cur on a bike
with the worn out crank

I feel haunted and old
and falling from the edge
her spell burning and bright
the fingertips upon my
palm and the shy smile

twelve years and Ive never
seen this wavelength
this frequency

ferocious bright

I am careful
the power of this
is sharp
the trap strong

I can smell
the storms gnashing
in the air
like coming winter

so powerful it makes
me smitten and sick

11:05 p.m. - 2012-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Floorplan
Orderwine
Damiho
Stardumb
Moodswing