orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I WANT


but I dont know what it is
a longing burns inside me
steam and smoke and glow
on quiet nights like this

and how it was fierce when
I was a youth..and my mother
clipped my flight wings
and they all said..this
this is not for you...be wary

good words
and I found the spirits
found the drink

this evil they said you can
have....but of all other evils
you mustnt

and I found the school valedictorian
and walked with her but my heart
did not own for her as I think she
did for mine

my eyes were a thousand yards away
reading mirages and listening to
the voices that were wavering
in the bright

I want a good book again where magic
was held the imagination that sizzles
in me
I want passion that mists like the
great waters that burst from the rock
or falls short and wide across its
arc

a treasure
is love
forever lost

I want a typewriter
that makes more then
a click and a clunk
something that doesnt smell
of dust and plastic

something oiled and articulated
like a hand gun
(I did own a remington rand once)
they made guns and typewriters

its a quiet night a beautiful night
a late autumn moon

I wish I could know what it is
I want....a mystery and a good
one....I love this want....

sometimes in dreams I feel most
alive...and when I wake their
message becomes clear
..
I love those that are so real
and yet I know its just a dream

...

oiled ribbons and blue airmail
Labsynthe and inscense

Ive had my loves
how they hate and love me
ugly and haunted and simple
as I am

just a man
an ordinary man


10:39 p.m. - 2012-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Floorplan
Orderwine
Damiho
Stardumb
Moodswing