orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dogshit and dead grass


biking six klicks and more thinking
Boo rah! im so hardcore...and watching
them smoke past me standing on the pedals
not slowing down for the grade and rolling
through the green and down the hill out of
sight.... knowing that Im still just not pushing it at all..

Take the dogs out...run across Wallace Road trying to not get hit on the blind
corner that flings traffic downhill..can we make it to the guy wires and posts..let the dogs walk underneath the the steady made path and then switch hands holding onto them as they champ at the bit to get running down the trail with me leaning back digging my heels in so I dont get dragged face first down the muddy little trough....the curving Overpass shoots bright lights of traffic in towards the city...a marvel that I find amazing walking beneath its huge dark shadow overhead...the rail line and path Ive been cleaning up each day...throwing the sticks to the side..breaking down the bunchs of weeds that grab at the dogs leads...so wide now

feeling bad until I remember when I couldnt walk up Algonquin..when I weighed two hundred and seventy five
pounds...bald head and goatee..depressed all the time and no job..

now I weigh two twenty and in a fitter place Now I walk dogs and can not break my ankle like before on uneven terrain...amazed at how long it takes before it becomes a flow going over this stuff...The deer at night rustling in the leaves and the dogs whining excited until I pull them along and the settle down smelling everything and drinking water that runs across the trail from the rains..the spring..

If I really needed to stand on the pedals and fly I would just have to do that.....

I dont feel so bad..its like walking
on the trail and stepping in the dogshit
its all part of the process

its not the tidy box of progress
as the world unwinds and nature
unravels her careful resting ways
Maybe shes just waking up after the
long nap of long ago

and so we walk under the stars and
the LED streetlamps up on the overpass
edge shinning down on the grass
and funny thing....from the day I remember where the dogshit is and at night with the steps familiar I can avoid the scat ..

the dogs sleep sound
till the morning quick round to
do their business and back in
until daylight and the big walk
again before work

10:47 p.m. - 2012-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan