orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

t r a


thinking of a coffee
but everything is closed
and Lori is sleeping

behing me the gas furnace
flows with sound the blower
pushing heated air to the cold
rooms

what is outside like
Earlier with the dogs it was
snowing

finally

it snowed gently the night they
let me out of jail from the drunk tank
that was Halloween

been sober since
twenty four days
a long time for me

trying to think of any
reason for just having
enough to be wasted within
a thirty hour period
over and over and over
again
and can find none

So I think about the snowflakes
falling down
random and beautiful
movement in the scene
of darkness and lights

I need to fall asleep now
and catch the meeting way
across the city at Calvin
Presbyterian this morning

means I have to wake up
in four hours
push my sorry old ass over
there....

may be interesting to see
if I make it or not

Back in touch with an old
friend again
one of the rare beauties
that takes phantastic photos
has the most haunted eyes
and writes beautiful poetry

across the waves
and far away

everything today right now
aches with age

time to go

2:24 a.m. - 2012-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan