orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

morning


new years arriving
how they come and go at times
I remember seventy nine clear
then eighty seven
eighty nine
skip to ninety eight

media keeps the self preserved
like electronic diaries
for those open enough to post

I honor those that keep their
thoughts in a time that promotes
selling of self for the cost of
the ads at the corners

I remember sporting shows without
ads no tapestries no point
and click squares for phones
and yet acess is easy for links
product learning

lucky we are human and still have
to learn to get along just like
the medieval people did
the hunters and gatherers

When a simple blazing neon front
would draw people in for fare

Since two oh four Ive been online
relative late for my age
but U Tube acess for music and
information is critical to form analysis on history and current events and to see
through the propoganda of the news and what history writes opposed to the actual witness accounts of those living it...hand held eight mills or video of the old and now the high def or fuzzy cheap cell phones...

in nine years of being here all I know is this....I avoid Twitter and other new pop sites....in life I sit in the quiet or the ultra loud top end shop
i can fit in either because Im not really one or other or either

and what I do is write
poetry comments
what this is
a diary

I met a few good writers here
enough to know Im not out there
complete
that its a common expression some
of the writing statements and
obs on things

and yes..
I will return to my poetry notes
again soon

for all its like graffiti in reading to me rather then the flyer declarations
fluttering at the bus stop
or telephone pole in the bigger cities when I was a kid

the short random out there writes are great....Coles sells polished prepared fare for the mind...but thats not what Im needing

intelligence is such a fussy thing..

8:45 a.m. - 2012-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan