orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Revolver shut


they all lived on the sand band
Between the main highway and tracks
the feild meadows of the lake the
drained for the railroad looking south
where the passenger and frieghts would roll>>I would walk from the dirt road
down from us...(photo wiki from stuck care in sand Scotia Junction of 1909 drive
across Canada) crossing still there.
road much better..At the top of blurry pic is where dad put his house in forties late...adopted us native boyz in sixties..The house where the horses came to pull out driver in Reo is still there..
The siding for Scotia Junction was still there ..the ice house from Ice cut from Clear Lake Ontario..spring fed two miles across hills..sawdust from sawmills kept it going all summer..The railroad Hotel Burned only in the fifties..when they quit running steamers to Algonquin Park and Canoe Lake and Algonquin Park station and other places for tourists..My father worked the line all the way in and back when he was a young man...the Car is stuck in sand just up from creek still there...if you turn
to the five oclock position from view
there was a pine tree..large and feilds
filling in with spruce balsams..an a frame house was in there quite large.. and people would habituate this..one of them was friends of my father via uncles who worked hydro south..a mowhawk man with a gun colllection...he showed me
and anotherz how to shoot a real cowboy gun...black powder cap grease..compact it with compacter under barrel and fire at beer bottle caps..I cant hit anything.not then..probably not now..Just practise though...the gun was heavy..he was intersting little fellow..all this is gone..shifted the road for a new four lane coming north from Toronto to North Bay now..
My dads house is still there..
google Maps Fern Glen and highway Five Ninety Two.. the little place on the hill..that little window is chest height and at night I would climb out the window and sit while the moon was behind us shinning on the fog down on the swamp meadows ...wind in the poplars to the south..magical and long long long ago from me now....Fort Whayne Wo Wo radio is just talk now..no more rock and roll
No More Funky Town..Call me Blondie or GAry Numan cars.....

I close my eyes or if I could I know where
all it is..

10:52 p.m. - 2012-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan