orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cotards....

THEY were watching me
the windows
the steam rising like spirits
I was waiting
the disenfectant and urine
smell..the stale air of the
matresses and privacy sheets
the nurses section behind
the plastic and locked doors

the television and the phone
waiting for meds and snacks
in our pajamas

I was not I
They were they and that
was that

refusing to eat
was a simple act
painful and drawn
out

time was sunsets
and snow
the dawn and dusk
and the chats with
people

I should have starved
myself to death

I should have....

10:54 p.m. - 2013-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan