orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

d e k e m b u r n z

distance....i want to run
but im full of animosity...
i can hold my head up
in this christmas hustle...
defiant and proud of all
the little level i keep...
from those shoes to the
pockets of debris i keep
losing that i love...the
little hearts of treasures..
landing like the snowdrops

invisible in the movement
but still there...still
mine..but never mine.....

i own nothing but this
hate/love entitlement
so authentic its fake

so real with this confusion
that it smashes me every time
in through the mirrors

keep throwing me through them
until you break away the mask
you know is the me you want
to remove

and i know you never want
to dissapointed
and the anguish arrives like
a snowsquall

i will be forgotten
so simple
when revealed

a let down
but you come closer
and closer to all
my bravado and fears
knowing my show

ive never felt this
much in love

and you throw me
through that one
that mirror

so I cant look
at you when you
are not looking

but look into
your eyes
give you my eyes

and notice that
you always cry

but this humour
saves us
and when we laugh
and lean upon
each other
for the minute
we can feel the
hand sweeping
like the sun
through all
the seasons

knowing that everyone
must sleep
eventually
that the dark
arrives
that that day
has been done

and the dreams
to let us go

i cant sleep
i cant let go

im as fractured
as the mirrors
you know me to
be nothing like
at all

not the beast
below all of
mask

wounded in the maze

3:45 a.m. - 2013-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan