orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the etiquette of bullshit sometimes


all the new cool...
is rather obnoxious...

all the xmas is over for now..almost..
the treasures and gifts...

those struggling forget how i handed
over my cash i worked hard legit to get
aboard....critiqued me like i critiqued
the world....im as soft as an awl on a steel plate...if memory was a page people
never have a hard time forgetting me...

handed over the cash and watched on the
sidelines their show..their spin back
to the exits...living it big with their
hucksters and hustlers and how they smiled
at me leaning up against the fence
like i wasnt hip enough to climb on
the mechanics of it all

drawling out the hard luck blues
stories and feeling it....the madness
and swirl of the real ride......
they did what they could to erase all
the horror house ordinary of the
lives crashed on them......not me
i had to live with it eyes wide
open.........i did my boo hoo true days
pony and dog show that was....

i quit
but i will never retire
my body and minds pretty
rattled
but i see how many pack
it in
all i say is pack up

we are just getting started

its pretty exciting
im meeting people
who think just like me
and they are pretty
they are wealthy

but they know
and so do I....


4:06 a.m. - 2013-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Esker
Orderwine
Damiho
Moodswing
Stardumb
Floorplan