orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

notes and the clouds are moving east


nothing to evoke
or emote
that will valuate
or validate

I have no tech paper
no learned words
to find my way from
my mind thought lairs
to the world
of clouds and puddles

the traffic and interchange
of those whom speak
like old chums

I have no chums
no friends
no loyals

Drink my coffee
and park my black bike
with its cracked fream
smoke my pall malls
which cost me a fortune
and ruin my good lungs

my zippo lighter that i love
to flick..obsessed with its
warm chrome feel
the taste of bitter tobacco

its like memories
when I knew that
when I would be here
there would still be
nothing to say
to no one

and yet the books
the little books
pile up
in its cardboard box

as leaves drip from the
trees and the crows startle
the emptiness summer has
left

dark larks of darling crowds

walk through the mall like
im on a purpose
pockets empty
same outfit day in and out
same spray of expensive
cologne
as if i had taste had I money
or someone to dress for

living in different worlds
in different rooms
the television glow
the computer screen

and night gusts in
and covers the eclipse
again

sometimes I wonder if I
put my money on something
else other then Karma
when I wasnt paying attention
..


11:19 p.m. - 2014-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb