orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the box is locked


I hung onto this
wanting badly to feel the
old ways..the many things
that brought me the smiles
of different ghosts..

all the secret worlds
that lit up the shadows
like a sheltered show
knowing soon enough
the darkness
and bad winds will blow

Threw it out of kilter
by chasing all the best
on a twenty dollar bill
all for a stupid rush
a foolish thrill

I reach out slumped out
on the sweet nylon of the
sheets and can still
feel
the shivers

the stars are ebony
lost

and you were
never tossed

breath into my
face
I can smell your
cotton candy hair
and see the tinge
of your eyes
magic and madness

the ravage of me
close
your nostril flare
the twitch under
an eye

so close
like a lightning
strike

and the night
steals you
the snow drifting
in to cover
the truck tracks

Like steam our visions
drift
as vaporous as
mirth
in a Love Game

..

10:40 p.m. - 2014-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb