orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TUDAZE


maybe I thought it better to swap
lives like shirts on the hangars
the dirty tatted dress
worn forever billowing like a sail
about the middle

the collar popped
the leather creaking on the bus
swaying wide..the sun searching
us out inside
our pale faces caught
in the light leaning
this time of year

I want to find her
Like I find her always
like she finds me
full of trix and daze
ashamed and brave

her little voice breathing
into the handset
Please me Please me
Tell me a story

and I drawl slow into
function
the line breaks full
of street jazz and
magic

before the hook went
before our lives
went dead

The violet girl
with dark hair
eyes a field
of sleep
tropic and chilled

all these years later

Tonight the snow weeps
filling up the yesterdays
and I smoke happy
with snowflakes
flickering in the wind

take all the fucking darkness
and lighten it up
mothercup

sip madness from the ale
haul the ashes in the pale
like winds
and ghosts
tipping

like love lost
forever bold
like she caught
me

her little worlds
the tiny words

today.............

10:24 p.m. - 2014-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb