orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sno flakes


dress shirt..

the hood good
the rain sifts down
past our little lamps
on tall black poles

across the distance
the creek the city glows

the lamp swings on its cheap
twine the sun gone the
batteries worn down
for the night

My babes...
all
are okay
quiet from the weather
wet and chilled
damp and cool

our dinner
here
we worked on together
My Baby and I
the steady
peeling potatoes
and carrots
my job I love
at my age I need
them

Bunni peeling the
chicken taking that
time to make the
stew meal perfect
no bones to make
one worry and groan
like some
in a hurry
never slowing
never sitting

the princess up
in her room
doing what all
the modern
cinderellas do
waiting for her
black vehicle man
to thrift her away

we have five cups
of coffer worth
in the instant jar
just like that
its instantly
gone

like the now you
see it now you dont
lives that we all
live in todays
modern era

three floors
basement
main level
upstairs
space to move
and think
and text or phone
each other

cells on bsement
moi
and top princess
and old girl old
school portable phone
with laptop and
old tube television
screen

the dog curled
on her soft big
cushion

i know all the others
games
curled with their madman
their plans
unfolding
like the rush of the
city
wrapped in its traffic
while the storms
wait to pounce

The Christmas walk
coming up I always
do alone

In another dimension
I have someone
and we dress up
and hold gloved hands
and drink cider and hot
chocolate for free
and smile and are
happy

but in this one I usually
get sick or too tired
chose to clock out for
awhile and sit here
lost in videos and movie
clips

feeling helpless
wondering where all
the paths are that lead
me to that grey tinged
world that seems more
real then this

Drinking the cold coffee
found another pair of
dollarstore glasses
that I bought and lost

the dress shirt I wear
for the past seven years
(I have maybe four)
my work shirt..my downtown
errand on the bike mission
shirt for the girls
barely anything I want

my peel my body out of them
at emerge shirt
wake up
wake up

this dream music
lulling
the dishes done
the laundry folded
the mall run soaked
in my too light leather
jacket..dirt from the
old mountian bike
that looks great for its
age turning
swaying into the turns
like an old pro
cigarette streaming puffs
on the greater grades
the traffic and trucks
on sixty three steady

im sure they all know me

shades from the kid still
going...cali styled and
dark to light
I wanted them because
they were hers.
More real
more sense then the
past few years

style is everything
drenched by home
frozen and
excited by the busy
trips...the sounds
the winds..the wet
and cold shaking me
out of the lethargy
of the routine

when it gets cooler
and there is more
snow...the dog and
i will go up on the
great military grounds
they let everyone walk
on due to the trails

the dog happy to smell
her smells and see the
deer...
guard dog
expensive dog
trophy dog
agressive dog

her basket mask
jangling on my
hip like hipster
adventurer in
the dress shoes
on the rough
pit run trail

we can see the whole
expensive lake
all the way to Callander
and it makes me
happy

the meal is content
in me
the young adult
has gone out to
meet new parents

Bunni probably on
her station
on the laptop
feet up on the coffee
table the criminal
shows on television
the store lights
still on through
the trees

money..we await
it....we all run
on it

a foodbank run soon
to hang out with
stienbeskque crowds
and hear the gossip
cropped all in the
little waiting room
with our plastic card
numbers
all the smells
and chance of catching
colds and flue
everyone working together
though now

thankful
the ragged blue packsack
holding up
on a healed improper
clavicle
a terrific task home
the few miles
I can see
almost as the crow
flies

the great edge of the escarpment
turning east
at its bottom
my destination

but sitting on a saturday
right before ten
listenin go the
crow
soundtrack
and just enjoying
all of the flow

..


9:20 p.m. - 2014-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb