orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

violent femmes....(from the crow)


when I was in hell
angry and spent
The Victorian haunted
rushing in the wind
looking down the sloped
steep hill
at the old wall of windows
far like a ship moored
on the bad corner

I the mess
the vortex pulling me
in when I spoke out
and pushed away
walking in its circles
never wanted to run

Like the storms coming
in never coloring in
the lines of our lives
we were solid
like newsprint tags
in a birdsnest tangle

Our love was the midnight
tangle
in the jagged light
from the catch of the leaves
streaming light
from below
like a cloud atop heaven

awake in the morning
before it turned seven

Cassettes squeaking wheel
turning like beam wave
creaking
sounding the walls feeling
for the weakness
the losses
the gainfeed connection
I had lost with the rejection

Stained my shirt burgundy
and went for a walk
down the tracks past the
factory stacks
the bridge of thunder
the northbound shook
in the days I most remember

..

9:13 p.m. - 2014-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb