orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

obsessedshun


No I am not.....

the power faded
the pancake make up rushing off
beyond the lights
the arc lamps fading
the crew packing up

I saw you at the sandwhich
shop
I stopped for a smoke
checked the phone for loose
change

Standing while the light
moved from red to amber
to green and red

My fingers trembled
and the copper chain
slipped past my
knuckle to rest
at its place against
my common law spinner
nickel plate worthless
steel

the sky moved closer
above the sun burned
bright turned to
sadness with the
rains

Entranced the traffic
glowed
passing
like a river
the faces like
masks
staring
ahead
at me
at you

You turned your
pretty head
and stared right
at me

i burned my
fingers on the
stubble butt

and some chums
caught up with
me
and we moved
like a school
of bad fish
down the walk

when I looked
back you
were gone
and the rain
really started
falling in

..

9:06 p.m. - 2014-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb