orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Krust..........


thought I was here latter then
late...
but no...

somewhere between here and
there I missed dropping in
writing a line or two
and walking away
like Im best at!

wearing this second hand
sweater that never seems
to be rid of the sweat
an honest flavor
like fall
and old leaves

Thinking of the people
come in and leave
my world
Or do I come onto theirs
and leave
like leaves
falling like the glorius
crown

I never know
but I listen to the records
and eat the second helping
of pie with cheese
and whipped cream
because it tastes right
not whats in the right taste

I miss winter even though
she sleeps up outside
comfortble and stretched
out with her hair from
east to west from the wind
her lullabye

I dont cry to that anymore
like I used too
driven deep those feelings
like change
fallen to the furthest
pockets

maybe I should break out the
ouija hidden
because all my ex's said it
was sorcery and spirits

like the coffee
jar full of secrets
the valiase of
pictures

I keep going on with
my worn out vintage
jackets eroding at the
elbows
waxed and perfect in
all the right places
like love
before it cracks in
half when you
want to play a new song
and you cry then
cry all night
for all that is lost
and broken inside
while the music
plays

but then what do I know
im fifty
and my life is over
basically

I serve mighty women now
in their little ways
given up more till soon
I wont even have a water
or food dish
just my ragged leather
collar they tug on
when they need treats
(But they share)

and anyway Im fat again
around the middle
instead of the gaunt
skinny jeans marauder
of the mall
with the grey hunting eyes
watching long legged
cougars

wish it wasnt like three in
the morning
i would make a coffee
delicious and dark and
tasty with a hit of sugar
wish I could just fall asleep
easy instead of waiting for the
dreams to shake
like a stampede
rushing past

the excitement
and terror
waking to the calm
cold clear
but ..

2:25 a.m. - 2015-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb