orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fred


that date coming up
like the rain that fell
we both would have gone
like that

tony living like me
in the Motel
like where I probably
got left
the story years ago
my brother
(the other one)
gave that
starved...how old
a few months

never knowing who
the father Is or was
but I bet eddy knows

smoke from my cigarette
curls up to the
darkness above the screens
glow

all my shit here and
there
a few good shirts
and a decent pair of
pants and worn shoes

like billy
lil debbie

I remember when the cops
beat up that dude in the
old house
ha ha..he fought
how could be win
picked up his change
in the morning
enough for more Gin
washing down the
burn inside like the
grey flames of my
eyes

a trickster like he
a trickster like me

spring here
the rains fell
and fell
soaking my black
leather long coat
I smell like
adrenalin and sin
I look like something
the cat wouldnt even
drag in

I walked a dog
thats as big as a
jackal with its ears
and fierce eyes

and Im remembering
"them" again
the "they"

seeing the shadows
like I did as a kid
like my own kid did
at my age

I keep trying though
even flowers grow in
the fractures
the roots of a good
tree hanging on

another day in paradise
stinking of the waste
of freedom

but secretly happy
Im alive


10:56 p.m. - 2016-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb