orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slept...dreamt...happier now


listening to my kick ass hipster cool
songs....I snarled at the nasty thick
as a brick types spewing their snide
remarks...the new shoes..fancy..
italian made..loud heels...I walk
large and in charge..these are man's
shoes with a voice and presence!
and I wear them thus!

Now..now I've got my groove back!
I remember how I used too move on
the streets..in my truck then..in
the expensive mid line luxury car
with its fast body and fuel inject
motor. kept immaculate..washed
waxed.whitewalls clean

the dress shirts and bling
all match..agressive tones
my grey eyes watch like wolves
aware of whats around

bike keeps me conditioned enough
docs say good heart...good lungs
though I smoke...but not two
packs a day..and often I leave
it for awhile..

enough of a tan this year that
Im not a vampire only prowling
at night...I look healthy
and carry enough body weight
too look comfortable

chest out..leaning forward
casual but ready..
shoes echoing down the hall
Its My mall!!

took enough years of being
pushed against things
waiting to arrive
at a time when I was
ready
to push back

when it was right too do
so!

and in the meantime
I go about my business
a free man

..

2:12 a.m. - 2016-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb