orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thanks giving

four we woke up here..
coffee being made
out of a dream
the television murmuring..
Sometimes I like to sleep
with it on..

smoke break...cold outside
we chuckled at the weather
my Bunni and I...

coffee..dog out back for
her business...

then inside..curled up behind
me on the basement designer
couches...old but okay for
down here...

Listening to Funker Vogt
Arising Hero..
I like the techno beat
and the vid that goes with
this is Emile T...from
Warner Bros. Cult classic
SUCKER PUNCH

full of aches today...from
riding the Hard Tail bike
What is a hard tail..a bike
pedal but mostly a Motorcycle
that is a solid frame...
There are bikes like mountian
bikes with an articulated rear
frame wheel mount..meaning it
gives on the bumps
Hard Tails are solid...I hit
the curb crossing streets or
potholes...cracks in the sidewalk
Like shifts of the slabs..an
inch is like..Kachunka...your
spine goes Ba Bumpa...a day of
this and I feel it....I feel it
now at fifty three!..but guys
and gals that work harder trades
ache more..they can afford the
soothing balms too....so it goes..

soft tails are nicer..Driven many
mountian bikes with the spring
But...They are heavier!! and I
like the look of the classic.

thats why most of the old guys
riding full time past an age have
the soft tails..not me..grin and
bear it....when I fall off mine
dead then I will rest...

No fam asks us for thanksgiving
both my Bunni and I stand our ground
and speak whats on our mind...
thus ..fam from both sides say
Fuck U to us.....ask me they are
just selfish ass wicks who want to
save time and money and only surround
themselves with their ass licking
underlings....

actually all are loud mouths...
I can be...but I am quiet..
and we used too put on big lavish
meals that we could afford or not but
did it anyway then...

not any of those invited people ever
put on a meal and asked us..
wasnt about them...was about us...
we wanted to do it!
we did it.

Now today is thanksgiving and we
have like some frozen chicken left
no potatoes...Used them up last night
but it was a great dinner...not even
a can of cranberries like usual left
over from the christmas hampers

horrible?? oh no...I would rather the
lines of value and ideal be crossed
then that uncomfortable pain of pretending
at Least we are real here..
Poverty people...Yes...but more in america
and canada are even greatly affected beyond
us...more harder hit...starvation and effects
to health from poor nutrition are still here..

no we are not starving...both have good amount
of body mass for the winter....salads went
into the build over summer

kids are off somewhere doing their thing
doing well hopefully...

I spent many thanksgivings just living in
homes minding them..no meal...
no desire to go out for one either...
xmas hampers arrive a few days before xmas
cook up a turkey and squash then!

listening to tunes from the net....
still have some perc coffee making in the
tasimmo machine in a basket worn out
with a stocking and elastic band
Home repair...some things never change...
its crazy and it works...
without the repair grounds just float
on top for awhile...
so I am inventive!

furnace works...rents paid both places
some food left...
much hope left..
cigs to last a bit longer...
shoes that are decent

we are doing well..

health wise..
emotionally....oh its fall..
the ghosts are many
..
but we are not alone
..

5:24 a.m. - 2016-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb