orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

octoblur

been whiles since written
on there

leaves changing
falling colorful from
trees
rains sweep dampening
the old sidewalks
and much new pavement
put town all across
town
The sound of hammering
as they get the rooves
put up on the curling
rink...in town suburbia
homes

working on the new buildings

long ago I did construction
almost thirty years ago
just labouring for the carpenters
but I floated amongst many
could manage my own little jobs
they put me too

havent worked in two decades
in any heavy work
Lab work was heavy plaster moulds
some..when it was busy I was
on the production line but I
could never get it past a certian
grade...never quite got the art
of smoothing out all the holes
filling it in with the touch!
so ..and I was missing work like
crazy..they just took me off that
put me on cleaning but..during the
day!

they love me there
part of the craziness
cartoons and poetry
they enjoy..creative vend
and I see t hings outside
the box so that helps.

busy with Bunni
writing poetry over on
another site
and the playsite for
adults
freaking facebook and
Twitter
busy busy

hitting the food banks
soup kitchen
Mall a lot..good exercise
I see a few of my
friends there
mostly just to people watch

I tried finding work but no
experience..no papers
like food service
safety upgrades on WHIMIS
etc etc
everyone needs all this
now

just take what I got
and although poor enjoy
the freedom that I do have
mobility

crazy..I didnt like work my
body to the extent I suffered
when I did work I was damn
careful not to fall...break
anything didnt get a trade
that comes with all those risks

again no income
but just slow mo steady
so my knees are good
all the years later
unlike tile setter or
roofer or floorer
that kind of thing
no heavy lifting
all the time like some
no fumes to scour the
lungs

anyway the bi polar
thought process brain
makes a lot impossible
I sound smart I write
smart
But I get blanks
decision making on
simple statements
sometimes just is
a blur

october is here
halloween coming
up....I dont go out
dressed up
cant afford the cost
but during the day
before I just roll
in before dusk
I like viewing the
creative costumes
people make up


life is interesting

yadda yadda

Trail..the big hill
one..
Pupster and I went up
there a week or more
ago.....we lived on
that trail for a time
practically
but for whatever reason
my strange obsession
with it is over

just samey same all
the time
its interesting
trees...plants..erosional
changes...but
boring!!

for now anyway
we were out for the long
walks in spring before
the flies

and it was so hot
this year
we just didnt want to
bake ourselves
and there is air conditioning
here

over and over for the moment!!

11:07 a.m. - 2016-10-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Damiho
Moodswing
Floorplan
Stardumb