orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

addick

I am an addict and alcoholic
at the NA (Narcotical Anonymouse)
meetings we have an egg timer
three minutes to speak becauase sometimes
good ol addicts like to just talk on
and on about anything or everything
fixated forever on some injustice or
wonder and at first I hated the idea
of this egg timer and after spending
time at one meeting with this new
format i love it
people just say something for three
minutes and then they notice the timer
is out of sand i the top and they stop
JUST-LIKE-THAT
its neat to experience

Oh I was addicted to pain medications
morphines for awhile and tylenol fours
cough medicine and anti histimanes
took enough I would not remember
anything for a day or two
Yet people told me I talked to them
and was seen downtown and all
I am a non violent person
so I didnt get into trouble
still it troubled me to think about
such occurences that I stopped and
started to go to NA meetings
First after admitting that I was powerless that the addiction had me
not the other way around
fine now clean and sober and it feels
so good to have clear thoughts once
again to not be sick all the time
feeling like death warmed over

1:41 p.m. - 2005-06-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor