orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

muses of music

Kitty Wells
for those wondering she is about
eighty five or thereabouts
but when she was young and it was the
fifties she sang Honky Tonk
tearjerker songs about broken
love and drifting families
and HER voice attracts me too
"It isn't God who makes Honky Tonk Angels"
"Mommy for a day" these are my
favourites and of course it is as country
as can be

I love her voice anyway Just as much
as Siouxsies

and I love Marianne Faithful
her rendition of SISTER MORPHINE is
awsome
NICO from the sixties she was cool
all my musical muses
they are all exceptional

12:27 p.m. - 2005-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor