orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

talking aloud


vibing
up in the reading area of the magazine
publications were some kind of uber men
chatting loudly and using profanity like
men like to do amongst themselves talking
about thier stocks and bonds whatever
and somewhere along the line they were
talking about greenpeacers and native
land rights and that did it for me

I stood up mouthing loudly "this is a fucking library not a coffee shop!!!!!!"
and went and talked to the librarian lady
and she in turn got this guy a short
bald man with glasses and the short bald
man came over and started to give
everyone else shit except for this uber man who was initiating most of the previous conversations I had to point
physically to this fellow and his accomplice who had since I left, gotten
up and was quietly persuing magazines

the librarian dude stood behind me and
softly berated the mouthy dude and he looked at me with this shocked look
and said " I hear you" all the while
nodding his head with the still shocked
look on his face... after the librarian
guy left he went over and chatted with
his buddy and asked him to meet him
at the coffee shop

My dad was a Masonic man and my uncle was a Shriner and I know or knew of some millionaires who were not that loud or
obnoxious I mean they were loud
Fuck this and fucking that etc, those two up there..

I couldn't take it Its still a library
no matter how much money or pulled strings I think the reason I lost it and confronted this was because I sat through an hour before with this guy
sitting there with his language etc
I know he is a someone but I have
chastised lots of someones in my day
Its just proper manners

anyway that was my morning adventure
I was just waiting for the machine to be ready for me down here and I was enjoying Sky and Telescope before those
two mutal admiration society members began blatting off

so they were off to have coffee and talk as loud as they like about their stocks and how much money their freinds make
and put down the natives and greenpeacers and environmentalists
SOMEWHERE ELSE

its quiet up there now for the other
patrons

maybe I am just edgy today because I
have only had my own one cup of coffee
whatever I dealt with it because no
one else sitting there was going to
do anything about it

there is a time and place and it just
wasnt going to be here anymore
.....

11:18 a.m. - 2005-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor