orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

top of the world


my daughter is coming soon
she is fourteen
and I love her immensely and
greatly
My ex is bringing her up for a few
days so I will be able to take
CHloe around the shops and waterfront
like I used to take her in the little
stroller or carry her on my shoulders
when she was just a small toddler
i had not seen her for a few years
I feel so proud to be her father
she is bright and emotive and is an
artist like I am drawing and writing
her poems She dresses conservative
and so far is not a rebel or taking
drugs that I know of
I talk to her about partys and drinking
and drugging what to stay away from
at all costs EXstacy Burns out the mind
I know burn out cases what a shame
of potential turned a good human into
a useless babbling idiot

we shall tour the town on foot
her and I and laugh with ourselves
at the good fortune of being
reunited....

1:28 p.m. - 2005-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor