orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

townsite

thirty six minutes left

time is my obsession of late
my watch in my pocket there
where I can look and see the date
and day and time
knowing that i have only so much
left before my card is expired here
and wont have this outlet
any more

and then the move packing and
moving if we even find a place
(we are looking at places)
all this stress this heat
aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh........

feel obliged to write though
that People who do read this from time
to time are keeping track of my writings
like a college post it board
parties ads wants needs poetry and graffitti expressed in creative ways
like the street poles downtown full of thumb tacks for local bands and yard sales and missing cats One pole has a
whole history of tacks rusted and nails
against its grey weathered skin
around it lies the metal of so many lost
missing messages people come and gone
that read those notes
its really neat I make sure I touch the old rusted heads of the old tacks every
so often to remind myself that this
city has a living history of momento
....................

11:58 a.m. - 2005-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor