orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

memories

still thinking of Chloe and I
making our way through the clots of people
people bitching at us as we worked our way to the front of the concert at night
the heat making us sweat
the three dollar litre of water refreshing
when we left the front rail for peace
(it was getting too rough there)
watching Billy Jo sing and play his guitar
safely Not too close and not as far away
either as we were

I Love My Chloe My fourteen year old teen
it just seems like yesterday her and I were dancing around the living room
of our house watching MUCH MUSIC with then
brand new number one song by Nirvana
the video the janitor with the mop
the cheerleaders and Kurt playing in his old sweater Chloe just a youngster in
my arms

Now a teen at a rock concert with her old dad in tow Some things in life are sweet and such are the memories to counter the bittersweet ones
thank god for balance

I lean back in my chair and watch
the ceiling fan going round
the bright banks of flourescent lights

think about the meeting my freinds
want me to come out to tonight
Its at Trinity coffee is free
tin chairs and people talking about their problems concerning alcohol
I guess I will go because its not pouring like it was yesterday
and Loris Dollarstore Umbrella
is history pretty well

ten minutes to go
well finish this one for now
.....o............

12:38 p.m. - 2005-08-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor