orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

windy nite


last evening was full of cold rain and
wind I walked to my meeting at Trinity
church and at that point in the evening
it was not raining But inside the little
church room there is an exhaust fan for
when it gets hot in the summer and it
kept spinning behind its grill and the
flaps kept banging Also they had one of
the upper windows open and the wind
could be heard howling and the wires
moaning I drank some coffees and stayed
for awhile but ducked out near the end
and I am glad that I did
the rain was sideways from the wind
and bags and junk on the street was
whipping about when I got onto the
treed street home all I did was freeze
my forehead from leaning into this
stuff and I was constantly worried
about three branches breaking off
and landing on me I was so glad
inside because my pants were starting
to get soaked and all I thought about
was how do the homeless people live
outside in weather like this in
the city and all and what would happen
to me if I got lost in the woods like
people do where would I find shelter
in that kind of weather??

then Lori and I were watching this police show called "Women Behind the Badge" and it was really very interesting and then the power went out
and our apartment was plunged into darkness What was going on I figured
it would go out like that in that storm
so we lit our candles and just talked
for a bit I went outside in the hall
and bumped into a frenchman from the
third floor with a flashlight and we looked outside at the storm
a few streets over we could still see
houses with lights burning but not
on our street I came back inside
after watching it also snow for awhile
and the television and lights came
back on we settled in for more television and I just made coffees and
the lights went off again
the wind could be heard all around the
building howling It was pretty neat
actually and somewhat disconcerning
eventually we went to bed

So i woke up today and its slightly
chilly out and the leaves are gone from
the trees and vines that grow up the
older brick buildings A large arbour
truck with bucket on it was out and
it has a chipper on the back
downtown was full of aluminum edgings
from storefronts and shingles here
and there

anyway I made it down here to write this all out
just reading my e-mails from my freinds and daughter and must now reply to them
.............

2:27 p.m. - 2005-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor