orgami's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

smoke in the air

snow today and ice on the sidewalks
and lately I have been walking around
like an old man making sure I dont slip on the damned ice One time ago I would pound over this without a care in the world slip or not like the world was mine but now i feel mortal especially since i know a few people with cancer
and a few others whom have passed away
young and old But its beautiful out
and people have their stoves or fireplaces burning and as I walk downtown I can smell the burning wood in the air And also at Twiggs that fancy coffee place they are roasting the coffee beans and it smells bitter and sweet all in one It made me hungry for a good cup of their coffee and i can hardly wait for the cheque to come in the mail so I can go there and buy
a mexican dark or an Americano

1:46 p.m. - 2005-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

mordorr
taketaketake
wasgood
mental4you
chaosdaily
ursamajor